Remove Recycled Virus

To manually remove it follow the following steps (Note you should understand what you’re about to do, you try it at your own risk!)

1. Boot your system in Safemode
2. Go to command prompt, in Drive C do the following commands.
3. Type -> ATTRIB -H -R -S AUTORUN.INF then press enter
4. Type -> DEL AUTORUN.INF then press enter
5. Type -> ATTRIB -H -R -S Recycled then press enter
6. In Windows Explorer in Safemode, remove the folder Recycled in drive C use Shift-Delete to delete the folder.
7. Repeat Step 3 to 6 for all drives of your system including the USB drive.
8. Search for CTFMON.EXE in your system using the Search of Windows found in Start Menu. If you find a file that is not located in C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32, delete it immediately. Dont forget to empty the recycle bin afterwards (Usually the virus will copy itself in the Startup folder of the Startmenu. Check if the file is present there and delete it then.)

About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Virus. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Remove Recycled Virus

  1. Cristi de la Valcea says:

    Hi all !

    About this virus, you can simply use my .Bat file and just quick execute it, then FAST press restart (after the .Bat file will be executed) from the PC button.
    You can easy download it at : http://download.35mb.com/kkdir2006/Start.bat

    Try it, because I have excaped by this “virus” only after I create this .Bat file and execute it, then reboot my computer from the Restart button of my computer.

    P.S. If you get more partitions, then Edit my .Bat file and copy the sesion each time you need, for all your existent partitions and removabile drives.

    I have made the .Bat file only for the first three partitions (C:\ ; D:\ ; E:\) , but all of you can edit my .Bat file and create it for your own use.

    Good Luck to all and don’t try any “free” Anti-Malware programs, because all these “free” programs contain 100 % new viruses or (and) keyloggers for your own use and your own risk !!!

    http://download.35mb.com/kkdir2006/Start.bat

    Cristi de la Valcea – Romania

  2. I’ve been at this for two wks (am in africa; a very rural area); even lost three hard drives (on 2 notebooks) to this virus..
    Took till today to locate its name..
    I hope to * that what you’ve posted here works for one of my notebooks..
    On the other notebook, I have to approach this from dos.. (because I have to remove it from a harddrive that now has no OS).
    Any input would be appreciated.
    And thanks *mucho* for this.

  3. mohamad says:

    tank you
    iran
    bye

  4. manoj says:

    Trojan horse is getting detected repetetively in pen drive.
    please provide auto start programme for pen drive.
    thanks

  5. KP says:

    Hello Prasad,

    Can you please copy and past start.bat file content here. I can not found the start.bat file on given url.

    Thanks in advance
    -KP.

  6. Prasad, you gives really a good tips. Can you comment on on antivirus which is best for internet security? Which one do you prefer? Mcafee or KaspersSky or Nortons ?

  7. burn fat says:

    Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

