Compaq Presario C785TU laptop – Spec and price

Operating system installed

FreeDOS

Processor speed

1.83 GHz

Processor type

Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T5550

System bus

667 MHz FSB

Cache

2 MB L2 Cache

Standard memory

1024 MB

Memory type

DDR2

Memory layout

(1 x 1024 MB)

Internal hard disk drive

160 GB

Memory card device

5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader (Configurable) for Secure Digital cards, MultiMedia cards, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, or xD Picture cards

Wireless technologies

802.11b/g WLAN

Display size

15.4” WXGA High Definition BrightView Widescreen

Video RAM

About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Laptop PriceList and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Compaq Presario C785TU laptop – Spec and price

  1. jigs says:

    hi
    i’ve got a c785tu n hav installed XP
    te mic on my laptop is not wrking whn m on chat..otherwise its fine whn i use the recorder..
    it seems to b an driver issue..
    any solution mate??
    plz do reply
    thx

  2. saysprasad says:

    Hello jigs,
    Go to control Panel >> Sounds and Audio Device >> In Audio TAB >> select “Use only default devices”
    Then under Volume TAB >> Device volume >> Advanced >> Options >> Properties >> Plackback/Output device >> select only Master volume and wave, un check all others.
    Under Recording/Input device >> Microphone only and turn the volume to max and enable microphone boost under advanced. Now try on chat. This may solve your problem.
    try digsby for chat
    http://www.digsby.com/

  3. sudharsan says:

    Hello Prasad…

    I also had a same problem.. now the issue is solved.

    Thanka a lot..

    Sudharsan

  4. saurabh vijay says:

    ho saysprasad ….it worked & thanks a lot….

  5. praval kaushik says:

    when i connect headphone 2 jack sound is reflected from laptop speaker as well as headphone. pls reply me soon

  6. saysprasad says:

    Hello Praval kaushik ,
    Please uninstall the current audio driver and install the UAA Driver for HD Audio and audio driver driver specified form C783TU page

    https://saysprasad.wordpress.com/2008/07/11/compaq-presario-c783tu-drivers-for-windows-xp/

    This will solve you problem

    Thank You
    Prasad.S.R

  7. here on this web page i can not get the related drive compaq C785TU. so plea tell me from where i can get the drivers
    .

  8. Naveen says:

    Hi Prasad,
    i have installed XP on c785tu.
    bluetooth is not working. i think drivers are not available. can u please tell me from where i can download them??

  9. saysprasad says:

    Hello Mr.Naveen,
    C785TU doesn’t have an inbuilt bluetooth. The unknown device showing on the device manager is quick launch buttons, installing the corresponding drivers may solve the problem.

  10. hello…
    this is the best laptop in my life

  11. pavan says:

    hi
    i want this product driver

  12. Rahul says:

    hi ketul,
    need audio driver for Compaq C785TU WinXp SP2
    please mail driver or link on rahulpendharkar@gmail.com or rahulpendharkar@yahoo.com

    thanks

  13. Satish says:

    Hi Prasad,
    i want to buy this laptop. Is it a good value for money and sturdy laptop or should i search something else?
    Would u be suggesting me one (my budget is 35 to 40K), apartfrom regular office applications quite a bit of internet usage i have. hope to get a good (suggestie)response. Thanks, Satish

  14. lakshmikanth says:

    Hi
    I got my new C785TU , but am not able to install WinXP , when i try to install i get the the error ” No Hard Found”
    when i installed Linux Suse OS it`s working fine , please suggest me how to install WinXp i dont want Vista

  15. saysprasad says:

    I would recommend CQ50-107AU if u need a lap with OS, else CQ50-106AU will do.

    Thank you,
    Prasad.S.R

  16. karan singh says:

    i need audio driver and modem for Compaq C785TU WinXp SP2
    please mail driver or link o

  17. priyank hirani says:

    I need a driver for my inbuilt microphone in compaq presario C785TU……. XP is the OS used.

  18. saysprasad says:

    Hello lakshmikanth,
    The problem is in the BIOS setting got to you BIOS and disable SATA option this will solve your problem.

    Thank you,
    Prasad.S.R

  19. vaibhav says:

    hi prasad,
    I have bought new compaq C-785TU and installed Win-XP. The drivers-CD, the agent has given to me, is not working. It seems the drivers are for Vista. Could you please send me links for drivers for compaq C-785TU laptop for Windows XP at vaibhav.gujral@rediffmail.com or gujral.vaibhav@gmail.com

    Regards,
    Vaibhav

  20. Vishal says:

    Please someone give me audio driver for compaq c786tu for windows xp….i m not able to hear anything from my laptop

  21. Debashis sabui says:

    Hi i wish to buy compaq c785tu laptop. Can you tell me how much is the max ram upgradable available with this model. Also whats the current price of this in mumbai.

  22. Sachin says:

    Dear prasad

    I just went through your website and i hope my problem will be resolved by you. 4 months back i had purchased Compaq presario C772TU laptop. the OS is Win XP SP2. But there is no driver on the hp site for this OS.
    also I’m facing so many problems in installing the same like in what order & HOW they are to be installed?

    Please help me.

    Regards,

    Sachin verma
    9234609487
    verma_sachin2005@yahoo.com

  23. saysprasad says:

    Hello Sachin
    May be you haven’t gone through the site indeed. The drivers are listed here. Please get it your self.

    Thank you
    Prasad S R

  24. tarun says:

    hello sir i have installed xp replacing winnvista and now my wifi is disabled on my laptop ,will u please vive me some guideline to enable it please sir
    i am waiting for your reply as soon as possible

  25. nr says:

    I cant able to hear any audio from my laptop… As i tried to install the Audio Driver, I’ve got the error msg like this: “Could not find the media device for this driver”…

    Plz solve my problem… Thanx in advance…

  26. raja says:

    hello prasad..
    two days before i used my sandisk pendrive in my c 785 Tu compaq laptop.
    but unfortunately i didint do the proper removal of usb. i just plugged out the usb drive ..
    now it doesnt detect the pendrive and even usb mouse too…
    i had checked with the all the 3 ports…..no use….
    could you help me….
    i am using Xp sp2.
    thank you….

  27. dr. lalit lakhera says:

    hey prasad, u r really doing good.keep it up

  28. Cyril says:

    Hi,
    In my C785TU windows XP everything works fine, except the built in mic (which is found near the webcam..) XP does not even detect such a device..
    Is webcam and mic a single device? Can anyone say how can I make it work?

  29. Rajanikant says:

    Hi
    I have C785Tu Model, XP installed, Everything working properly except bluetooth and mic.
    Can any one help me to resolve this problem?

    Thanks in Advance

  30. gopal says:

    hi iam gopalkrishna . i have c785tu laptoppreviously it was working well. recently i formated my laptop.i installed all drivers but audio is not supporting.sound is not coming .plz give me best idea to get sound

  31. nipun says:

    when i have buyed my laptop shopseller has given the drivers, due too recently format i was installing the driver but that is not compatible

  32. Pankaj says:

    I have a Compaq C785TU,bluetooth is absent…

    Is there a solt/jack inbuilt for internal bluetooth…?
    I have an internal bluetooth..

  33. aditya says:

    hello all,
    i am providing you the audio driver for compaq laptop….
    see even on hp/compaq site under windows xp thy hv not given audio driver so i am providing you the link………..

    IT WORKS………I HAVE DONE IT WORK FOR MYSELF

    Our Presario is shipped with the High definition Audio controller, so you have to first install the Microsoft UAA driver and then install the Audio driver.
    Here is the link for Microsoft UAA driver link:
    http://asia.giga-byte.com/FileList/Driver/motherboard_driver_audio_realt
    Installation Instructions :
    1. Download the SoftPaq .EXE file to a directory on your hard drive.
    2. Execute the downloaded file and follow the on-screen instructions.
    3. Restart the notebook when the installation is complete.
    Or
    Download the driver to the computer which you are using to chat with me and transfer it to the Notebook using any USB device or copy the drivers to a CD or DVD and install them in the Notebook.
    Make sure to restart the system after installing the UAA driver and then install Audio driver from the below URL.
    Conexant High Definition Audio Driver :
    ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp34001-34500/sp34200.exe
    This will create a swsetup folder in c drive (“C:\swsetup\sp34200”)

    Installing Audio drivers may result in an error. But continue with the following steps to get the audio driver installed correctly. Installation instructions of Audio driver:

    1. Click on Start and select Run. Now type devmgmt.msc and press enter.
    2. Right click on “Audio device on High Definition Audio Bus” and click update driver.
    3. Select “Install from a list or specific location”
    4. Click Next. Then select “Don’t search, I will choose the driver to install”
    5. Click Next and then select “Sound, video and game controller” from the list.
    6. Click Next and then click Have Disk.
    7. Click Browse C:\swsetup\sp34200 folder and select the .inf (wis30b2a) file and click open and Continue with the onscreen instructions.

  34. zubair says:

    i have problem in my internal and external mic..
    i used many driver but my mic are not working plz help me…
    plz give best driver or setting..

  35. venkatesh says:

    when i connect hedphone to my c785tu model i am getting sound 4m both lappy speakers and also 4m headphones
    i want to know how control dis

  36. manu says:

    hello prasad…….
    i have same prob asa jigs…..but recording option is not highlighted…..so…im unable to follow the process u suggested……plzz gimme a sol to get thru dis……
    thanks in advance…….

  37. Basant Singh says:

    Hi, I have bought this C785TU model.The laptop is working fine, but sometimes, when i start my laptop , the power light gets on but nothing comes on the screen.So i have to hold the button for few seconds to switch it off, and again start it.
    This start up problem i am having.Please let me know wat should i do? thanks

  38. Vinay Jadhav says:

    Prasad yos are really geneius. Thank you.

  39. Dinesh says:

    Hello Prasad, congrats on ur good work on drivers problems
    trouble shooting.
    I have compaq presario cq40-301tu laptop.
    I have installed xp sp2. I have updated UAA with kb888111
    I have installed IDT audio.I hear sound when I finish installing these programs.but after restarting my sound devices are not detected. pls help

  40. pkv says:

    hello saysprasad i have downloaded wi-fi driver but it is showing file is corrupt when i install it i have tried it by redownloading tha driver but same msg displays. plz help me
    can i use bluetooth with my compaq presario c 785 tu , if yes the how plz help me

  41. Anekant Jain says:

    Hi Prasad,

    First of all, compliments for the great website you have put together. I have a problem with wifi on my C785tu laptop running windows XP. I have installed the HP wireless assistant and wireless driver mentioned on the home page of your site for C785tu. I saw the WLAN was still disabled. I have gone through other posts in this page but haven’t found a solution to thisproblem yet. I dont see any network adapter for wireless in Device manager > Network adapters. I also installed ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp34001-34500/sp34136.exe but to no avail. I’m sincerely hoping that you could help me out here.

    Thanks in Advance. Anticipating a response from you.

    Regards,
    -Anekant

  42. Dr. Praveen says:

    Hi Prasad,
    I took compaq presario c 785 tu around 2 and 1/2 year back. Since last few days I am facing problem to boot up the system. When I push the power butten, the power light comes on and you hear a brief sound, may be of fan and then nothing. However some time laptop boot up properly. So what kind of problem this may have and what do you suggest the solution for this? Is it something hardware related problem? Please suggest me. I will be thankful to you.

    Regards
    Praveen

  43. tamal says:

    i connect to internet using nokia 5320 as modem.but for last few days,modem is connected,but i cannot open any page from any browser.on doing ipconfig-shows media disconnected.i reinstall the network driver-but in vein

  44. Ashish says:

    hello
    my left speaker is not working after i have installed windows 7 …. please help me.

  45. hello,
    I am using compaq c785tu with 3GB ram extended, and i am having system crash (sudden shutdown),
    plz help me to sort out this!!

  46. Sumukh Vaidya says:

    Hey !
    I’ve got a compaq presario c785tu.
    I’ve downgraded from vista ultimate to windows xp.
    the problem is, i am not able to play games like Age of Empires
    on my system, while I was Able to play the well on vista.
    the error message that shows is that the game is not able to find suitable graphic card.
    what should I do?

  47. Sagar says:

    My Laappie Model no is Compaq Presario C 785 Tu
    01. SM bus Controller – infinst_autol.exe (2.3MB)
    03. VGA/Display – winxp_14331_VGAGL960.exe
    04. UAA Driver for HD Audio – sp33867_UAA4HDAudio.exe
    13. Battery – sp32299_HP Battery Check.exe

    Above Links are not available and
    Plz tell me how can i solve this prob
    when i connect hedphone to my c785tu model i am getting sound 4m both lappy speakers and also 4m headphones
    i want to know how control dis and my quick bottons didnt work means its work but no effect on Volume means i m not able to manage volume from Quick Bottons

Leave a Reply

