Compaq Presario C786TU laptop – Spec and price

Operating system installed

Genuine Windows Vista® Home Basic

Processor speed

1.83 GHz

Processor type

Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T5550

System bus

667 MHz FSB

Cache

2 MB L2 Cache

Standard memory

2048 MB

Memory type

DDR2

Memory layout

(2 x 1024 MB)

Internal hard disk drive

160 GB

Memory card device

5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader (Configurable) for Secure Digital cards, MultiMedia cards, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, or xD Picture cards

Wireless technologies

802.11b/g WLAN

Display size

15.4” WXGA High Definition BrightView Widescreen

Video RAM

About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Laptop PriceList and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Compaq Presario C786TU laptop – Spec and price

  1. Abhishek Srivastav says:

    Hi,
    I have Compaq presario C786TU notebook. I have downgraded the OS to XP from Vista. Now I need all the drivers for the same. Can I try the drivers of C785TU on my laptop. Please get back to me as your earliest.

  2. Vishal says:

    Hi,
    Where can i find all the drivers for c786tu?

  3. Devesh says:

    Hello ,
    I was also having the same problem,i also downgraded my Os to Xp,and i wasnt getting much drivers for my laptop so i did an official chat with the chat clients on there website and they directly said, that “We do not recommend Downgrading OS and i am afraid i cant help you”.
    So you have to remain without some drivers or upgrade again…

  4. vintoo kumar says:

    this link is very good and usefull

  5. Anupam Karan says:

    Hi,
    I have also C786TU model of compaq. But I did install 7 instead of vista. But wireless was not wrking. please help me out from where i can ollect i’ts all drivers related to networking.

Leave a Reply

