Compaq Presario C795TU laptop – Spec and price

C795TU
C795TU

Best price :: INR 31,000/-

Processor, operating system and memory

Processor type Intel® Pentium® dual core processor T2390
• 1.86 GHz, 1 MB L2 Cache, 533 MHz FSB
Operating system installed FreeDOS
Standard memory 1024 MB
Memory type DDR2
Memory layout (1 x 1024 MB)
Maximum memory Supports up to 2 GB DDR2 memory
Internal drives
Internal hard disk drive 160 GB
Hard disk controller SATA Hard Disk Drive
Hard disk drive speed 5400 rpm
Optical drive type SuperMulti 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support
System features
Memory card device 5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader for Secure Digital cards, MultiMedia cards, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, or xD Picture cards
Modem High speed 56K modem
Network interface Integrated 10/100BASE-T Ethernet LAN
Wireless technologies 802.11b/g WLAN
External I/O ports 3 USB 2.0, VGA, RJ-11 (Configurable), RJ-45, 1 Stereo Headphone out, 1 Microphone in, TV-Out (S-video), AC Adaptor
Display size 15.4” WXGA High Definition BrightView Widescreen
Display resolution 1280 x 800
Video adapter Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator X3100
Video RAM up to 251MB Total Available Graphics Memory
Speakers and microphone Altec Lansing® speakers
Keyboard 101 key compatible keyboard
Pointing device Touch Pad with dedicated vertical and horizontal Scroll Up/Down pad
Power supply type 65W AC Adapter
Dimensions / weight / warranty
Weight 2.59 kg
Dimensions (W x D x H) 25.70 cm (W) x 35.70 cm (L) x 3.28 cm (min) H / 4.03 cm (max) H
Warranty statement 1 year, parts and labour

About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Laptop PriceList and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Compaq Presario C795TU laptop – Spec and price

  1. Pradeesh says:

    Hi,

    Recently i have purchased a Comopq presario C795TU model. I Have installed Windows XP OS. I got all the drivers but not able to get the correct WIFI driver. From one site I got the link for the wifi driver but i am not able to get the correct drivers…Please help me getting the wifi driver

    Thanks

  2. saysprasad says:

    Hello Pradeesh,

    This is the wireless driver for C795TU

    ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33001-33500/sp33404.exe

  3. Hi,

    Recently i have purchased a Comopq presario C795TU model. I Have installed Windows XP OS. I have not able to get the correct drivers. Please help me getting the drivers

    Thanks
    Arya

  4. saysprasad says:

    Hello Aryashree Pritikrishna,
    I have uploaded the driver list but i haven’t tried it my self. please install these drivers and get back in case of any difficulty.

    https://saysprasad.wordpress.com/2008/09/17/compaq-presario-c795tu-drivers-for-windows-xp/

    Thank you
    Prasad S R

    • matcargo says:

      Hi Prasad ..

      The 1st thing I want to thank for because give the link for compaq driver link it help me a lot in my work as computer services, And i allready download and install it driver and it work well. Thank to you again.

  5. Sumit says:

    i recently purchased compaq 795 tu but not able to connect mic and also not able to use inbuilt mic .I m using XP.And second thing my nokia phone is not able tnnect thru bluetooth it gets connected and than disconnects thus i cant use pc suite bluetooth connection onle data can be used.Pls give me solution for this and also how to verify my laptops genuiness thrurial number.
    thank you

  6. madhav says:

    i recently purchased compaq 795 tu but not able to connect mic and also not able to use inbuilt mic .I m using XP plz rep to my id madhava.career@gmail.com

  7. I have purchased coapaq c795tu with dos and a seprate license for WinXPP. Now I am not able to install WinXPP as this base system is non vista under factory install.

    How do i install win xpp on this???

    please advice.

    Rgds,
    Rajan Ahluwalia

  8. The matter of installing Win XPP on DOS is resolved. we need only to disable SATA native support.

    Rgds,
    Rajan Ahluwalia

  9. KIRA says:

    hi, i have a laptop presario C795TU. I’ve installed windows XP and the keyboard went mess up. Pressing different key will give you different result. Can anybody help me with it.

    thanks…

  10. shiv says:

    Hi,

    Recently i have purchased a Comopq presario C795TU model. I Have installed Windows wista OS. I got all the drivers but not able to run its web cam. Please help me getting the webcam driver

    Thanks

  11. shiv says:

    Hi,

    Recently i have purchased a Comopq presario C795TU model. I Have installed Windows wista OS. I got all the drivers but not able to run its web cam. Please help me the webcam driver

    Thanks

  12. Prakash says:

    i tried to install audio driver for compaq presario c785TU but it failed giving arguement that media device not found please help me

  13. sharad yadav says:

    How can i disable SATA Native Support in Compaq Presario CQ60-104TU Laptop. Because it’s urgent to install windows XP in it.please help.

    THANKs in Advance……..

  14. Palani says:

    i tried to install audio driver for compaq presario c795TU but it failed giving arguement that media device not found please help me

  15. Vasu says:

    Can you tell me the location of the audio drivers for Compaq Presario C795TU

    I went to the official site but could not find the right drivers for win Xp, can I download the drivers for the C 700 series

    Thanks and regards
    Vasu

  16. Thivakar says:

    Can you tell me the location of the audio drivers for Compaq Presario C795TU

    I went to the official site but could not find the right drivers for win Xp,
    Pls tell the url address!
    Thanks and regards
    Thivakar

  17. deepak says:

    comapaq 795 tu touch pad scroll bar is not working

  18. shajeeba says:

    i recently formated my laptop compaq C795Tu, after tat i lost driver for ethernet controller, can u please help me for reinstalling it

  19. srijithk says:

    i am using compaq c795tu laptop, i cant use my mic the driver is not proper in xp could u plz give me a solution to get proper driver for xp please

  20. frih says:

    same with me, i cant use my microphone. I asked compaq center and they said upgrade to vista.

  21. I m using the compaq c795tu could u plz tell me how i get the audio driver of this model for xp window

  22. me says:

    after installing this audio driver still same error message,MEDIA device not found,now wht to do,help me out to fix this problem

  23. sarvesh nagar says:

    i have no driver for 795tu pls sent me list of driver
    thanks

  24. ARUNAVA ROY says:

    I have compaq 795tu , I have loaded windows 7 , it is working absolutely fine but unable to find a driver for web cam , I can even try driver for web cam for vista also in it , somebody pls help me on that , regards

  25. vikash says:

    liquid of my laptop compaq C795 TU presario is spred please gave suggestion whether i have to purchse new screen or its repairment is possible…….. if i have to purchase screen then please infrom about price … display size 15.4″ WXGA High defination brightview wide screen

  26. abhishek garg says:

    sir,i am using a compaq presario C785TU laptop.i am in search of the web cam driver and scroll pad driver for vertical scroll,please help me out with my problem.

  27. abhishek garg says:

    sorry i forgot to add,i am using windows 7 os.

  28. muneer says:

    i have laptop compaq c700 (model c795tu)i need driver vga for win xp can u give me
    i have check ur link but its showing url invalid plz

Leave a Reply

