Compaq Presario CQ60-104TU laptop – Spec and price

cq60-101au

Best Price :: INR 35,500/-

Processor, operating system and memory

Operating system installed FreeDOS
Processor type Intel® Pentium Dual-Core Mobile Processor T3200
• 2.0 GHz, 1 MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB
Standard memory 2048 MB
Memory type DDR2 667 MHz
Memory layout (1 x 2048 MB)
Maximum memory Supports up to 3 GB DDR2 memory
System features
Internal drives 250 GB
Hard disk drive speed 5400 rpm
Optical drive type SuperMulti 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support
Display size 16″ Diagonal High Definition HP Brightview Display
Display resolution 1366 x 768
Graphic subsystem name Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500M
External I/O ports 3 USB 2.0, 1 HDMI connector, 1 VGA port, 1 RJ45 ethernet connector, 1 RJ11 modem connector, 1 headphones-out, 1 mic-in
Speakers and microphone Altec Lansing® speakers
Webcam Webcam with integrated microphone
Network interface Integrated 10/100BASE-T Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
Modem High speed 56K modem
Wireless technologies 802.11b/g WLAN
Dimensions / weight / warranty
Dimensions (W x D x H) 37.8 cm (L) x 25.2 cm (W) x 3.51 cm (min H) / 4.367 cm (max H)
Weight 2.75 kg
Power supply type 65 W AC Power Adapter
Battery type 6-cell Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion) battery
Warranty 1 year, parts and labour
43 Responses to “Compaq Presario CQ60-104TU laptop – Spec and price”

  1. sumalatha Says:

    drivers

  2. Sayyed Says:

    i want to have drivers of compaq cq60-104tu

  3. Kamlesh Says:

    hello,
    yesterday i purchased CQ60 104TU.
    I want Driver for Audio.
    I also need all driver.

    • shaun Says:

      net se dowlload kar bhai..

  4. Pradeep Says:

    Need Drivers of Compaq Presario CQ60-104TU

  5. gak penting Says:

    i have compaq cq60-104tu but i cant installing with windows or linux.
    please help me ho to installin OS on this laptop

  6. Narayan Says:

    HOW CAN I INSTALL SOUND DRIVER IN COMPAQ CQ40-108TU

  7. shrinath Says:

    please recommended drivers for my laptop cq60104tu for winxp

    thanks

  8. biju Says:

    Please recommended drivers for my laptop cq60104tu for winxp

    • tamilarasu Says:

      Please download your required drivers from http://www.compaq.com

  9. mnm Says:

    I have compaq presario CQ60 104. I couldnt install Windows XP or Linux Version .Please kindly tell me how to Install XP and Linux on my machine.

  10. biju Says:

    can anybody help me with drivers for winxp for my laptop cq60104tu

  11. prady Says:

    you can download all the driver packages from “www.compaq.com”. if u still have trouble then u can mail me.

  12. srinivas prabhakar Says:

    I have purchased cq60-104tu laptop. but i am unable to install windows xp. pls help me.

    • vipul Says:

      mail me vipoultiwari@ovi.com for the solution

  13. Sundeep Says:

    I have purchased cq60-104tu laptop. but i am unable to install windows xp. pls help me.

  14. SACHIN Says:

    I have compaq presario CQ60 104TU. I couldnt install Windows XP .Please kindly tell me how to Install XP on my machine.

  15. SACHIN Says:

    I want install windows xp in Compaq presario CQ60-104TU.

    PLz tell me

  16. kailas Says:

    how to install winxp in compaq presario cq60

  17. surya Says:

    How to install windows xp operating system on laptop CQ60-104TU
    and
    I want t all Driver of this laptop
    how to recive this driver

    • surya Says:

      sir main aap ka cq60_104 notbook liya tha jeska mughe abhi tak scheem kodek cemra nahi mila hai plz

  18. amaan Says:

    pls any budy tell me haw can install xp to my cq60 tu 104

  19. soumyakant Says:

    i cannot install xp on my cq60 104tu

    • saysprasad Says:

      Hello Soumyakant,

      please follow these steps to successfully install windows xp in CQ60 104TU
      https://saysprasad.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/how-to-install-winxp-on-hp-compaq-and-other-new-age-laptops/

      Thank you,
      Prasad.S.R

  20. sanjay Says:

    I PURCHASED CQ4060 LAPTOP I INSTALLED EVERYTHING BUT MY WEB CAM IS NOT WORKING ANYONE GIDE ME

  21. Sundeep Says:

    I tried to install ubuntu and fedora in CQ60 104TU
    but it syas that it cannot find CD-ROM driver in the 3rd step of installation…
    plz help me…

    • saysprasad Says:

      Hello Sundeep,
      First of all you haven’t specified the version of ubuntu or fedora. The problem may be that your CD/DVD-ROM is SATA and drivers are not loaded when installation starts. Are you trying a live CD or alternate? Try Ubuntu 8.10 live CD, Fedora 10.

      Thank you,
      Prasad.S.R

  22. Sundeep Says:

    i tried fedora core 5 (only that dvd i got).. ubuntu also, i think it was 5 (some old version, tried both live and install cd)…

    anyway, i’ll get fedora 10 and try..

    thanx

  23. Prthap Says:

    i installed Windows XP in Compaq presario CQ60 104TU, but audio and graphics card drivers are not working, if any one knew the solutions then plz do reply.

    • sanjeev Says:

      i have all driver of commpaq cq60 140. u can cont. to me any time. i feel happy to help u.

      • Vishu Says:

        Dear friend, can u plz help me getting the drivers of compaq cq60 104TU for Windows XP.
        I have searched and installed a lot of drivers. I have also installed the drivers downloaded from compaq.com. Those drivers also don’t work.
        I need atleast the LAN ethernet driver so that I can search for other drivers on internet.

  24. cornelius Says:

    I want install my loptop windows xp. (cq60-104-TU)SO,SO WINDOW XP ALL DRIVERS AVAILABLE.PLEASE SEND YOUR ADVISE.

  25. Parag Says:

    Hi,I went to HP cust support senter in banaglore…I had very bad exp der..the cust support center guys r very bad and not helpful…worst cust supp center i ever seen

  26. vasanth Says:

    i want audio drivers for compaq cq60-104tu

  27. Engr Shina Says:

    please follow these steps to successfully install windows xp in CQ60 104TU
    https://saysprasad.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/how-to-install-winxp-on-hp-compaq-and-other-new-age-laptops/

    Thanks

  28. Rohit Says:

    For audio drivers installtion in Compaq CQ 60 104TU
    Download audio driver of compaq c700 . it is easily available on internet .. install it threw device manager .. it always works.
    And for CQ series laptops their is a special XP CD which is use to install XP in compaq Laptop. Try to get it by local computer dealers.

  29. Rohit Says:

    Or is you want to build your own XP CD for compaq then go threw this artical
    https://saysprasad.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/how-to-install-winxp-on-hp-compaq-and-other-new-age-laptops/

  30. pushp kumar Says:

    is this compaq cq60 tu 104 supported windows 7 & window vista or not
    if yes pls tell how i can remove win xp & install window 7 or vista
    pls reply soon

  31. vijay Says:

    hai am vijay am unable to install the cam drivers in my laptop plz can u tell me where from i can get the drivers of hp compaq cq60 104 tu laptop plz reply thank u

  32. john Says:

    is compaq presario cq60-104tu support linux os??

  33. vipul Tiwari Says:

    for instaal xp on compaq cq60-104tu plz call@9044766600

  34. Jai Says:

    Can I upgrade the processor of this model ?
    Possible or not plz.. tell me.

  35. Tomindya Says:

    Hi, What is the Maximum Upgrade possible for Compaq Presario CQ60-104TU : RAM AND GRAPHICS CARD.
    and any thing possible…………………? Please update………….


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

