Compaq Presario CQ40-144TU laptop – Spec and price

CQ40

Product Name

Best Price :: INR 36,000/-

CQ40-144TU

Product Number FZ736PA
Microprocessor 2.0 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5800
Microprocessor Cache 2 MB L2 Cache
Memory 2048 MB (1 x 2048 MB)
Memory Max Up to 8 GB
Video Graphics Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500MHD
Hard Drive 160 GB (5400 rpm)
Multimedia Drive SuperMulti 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support
Display 14.1” Diagonal WXGA High-Definition HP BrightView Widescreen Display (1280 x 800)
Fax/Modem High speed 56K modem
Network Card Ethernet 10/100BT integrated network interface
Wireless Connectivity Wireless LAN 802.11b/gBluetooth
Sound Altec Lansing speakers
Keyboard 101 key compatible
Pointing Device Touch Pad with dedicated vertical and horizontal Scroll Up/Down pad
External Ports
  • 5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader for Secure Digital cards, MultiMedia cards, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, xD Picture cards
  • VGA
  • 3 USB
  • 1 HDMI
  • RJ-11
  • RJ-45
  • Headphone out
  • Microphone in
Dimensions 33.4 cm (L) x 23.7 cm (W) x 3.3 cm (min H) / 4.0 cm (max H)
Weight 2.31 kg
Power
  • 65 W AC Power Adapter
  • 6-cell Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion) battery
Software
Operating System:
FreeDOS
About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Laptop PriceList and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Compaq Presario CQ40-144TU laptop – Spec and price

  1. 4vi says:

    can i install xp in it

    if yes can i request for drivers ……………….

  2. Srinivas says:

    Got for 38,500 with free headphone with mic and mouse

  3. SRIRAM says:

    EVEN I AM FOR THE SAME IF I GET IWILL HELP U. AND IF YOU GET YOU HELP ME.PLEASE

  4. niyas says:

    compaq cq40 144tu xp driver

  5. Sandeep says:

    Yes we can install windows XP on CQ40-144TU. Though a very tedious process but yes it can be done.

    You can contact me on my email address. If in delhi (NCR) you can contact me for the ghost image.

  6. Vijay Dogra says:

    Hi Sandeep,

    can you please share the image with me. i have purchased it yesterday and struggling to get it working. I am in Gurgaon..

    9-8-1-1-3-1-5-7-6-9
    d-o-g-r-a-v-at-g-m-a-il-c-o-m

  7. boosi says:

    is it working
    i also badly need drivers for xp

    advance thanks

  8. Shiva says:

    Hi sandeep. I m not able to install windows xp can u help me out? Please…. My mail id is 1985.dhanush@gmail.com,
    Even i m hardware engineer, now my customer is shouting that suggested him this laptop because xp is not installing….

  9. Suhail says:

    Anybody pls pls send me link for xp drivers for laptop
    cq 40-144tu .
    suhailky@yahoo.co.in

  10. vinay says:

    i bought cq 40-144tu i have problem of mice its not working can u send me drivers
    of mice or any tips for solve this problem.

  11. MONALISA SAHOO says:

    I CANT CONNECT MY WIRELESS ITS ASKING A KEY TO TURNON SO HELP ME TO GET THAT KEY..ITS URGENT REPLY ME SOON……………

  12. robby says:

    sir,i want to install windows xp in cq40 144tu.and i am not getting the driver for webcam.please help me….

  13. anand says:

    give a specific site for different kinds of softwares

  14. kapil says:

    sir i install xp driver send

  15. Arun Chingan says:

    Kapil can i get the XP driver , i am struggling with vista

  16. Arun Chingan says:

    Kapil my mail id is arun.chingan@gmail.com

  17. chittaranjan says:

    sir can u please provide me the link to download vista drivers,i will be thankful to you

  18. Narsayya says:

    I have Laptop CQ40-144TU and i’m unable to install windows XP please guide me how to install Windows Xp. Sir I’m looking forward for your quick reply.

  19. sathish says:

    sir, this is sathish. pls clarified my doubt. how to get the driver on compaq cq40 144tu.give specific website. then how to install windows xp in my above specific model.

  20. Arun kumar says:

    Sir,
    i want xp driver software for cq40-144tu.how can me get drivers. plz help

  21. Zahid says:

    Hello
    I need the hp cq40-406au drivers for xp Modem & Bios,
    and i am facing the 7 unon errers
    pls help me

    thinks

  22. Mr. R Ali says:

    I Want Install Windows XP to my COmpaq Presiro CQ40-144TU laptop

  23. SANTANU KUMAR BEHERA says:

    PLEASE SEND THE DRIVER OF COMPAQ CQ 40- 144

  24. PIJUSH MANNA says:

    I BOUGHT COMPAQ PRESARIO CQ40-144TU NOTE BOOK. I AM UNABLE TO INSTALL WINDOS XP. PLZ ANYONE HELP ME HOW CAN I INSTALL WINDOS XP??? PLZ REPLY TO pijush1986@gmail.com

  25. TANMOY KUMAR says:

    PLEASE SEND ALL DRIVERS FOR WINDOWS 7

  26. Shruti says:

    please send a link for lan drivers installation in ubuntu 10.4 for cq40-144tu

Leave a Reply

