Compaq Presario CQ40-145TU laptop – Spec and price

CQ40

Best Price :: INR 36,500/-

Processor, operating system and memory

Operating system installed Genuine Windows Vista® Home Basic 32-bit
Processor type Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T5800
2.0 GHz, 2 MB L2 Cache, 800 MHz FSB
Standard memory 2048 MB
Memory type DDR2 667MHz
Memory layout (1 x 2048 MB)
Maximum memory Supports up to 8 GB DDR2 memory
System features
Internal drives 250 GB
Hard disk drive speed 5400 rpm
Optical drive type SuperMulti 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support
Display size 14.1” Diagonal WXGA High-Definition HP BrightView Widescreen Display
Display resolution 1280 x 800
Graphic subsystem name Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500MHD (shared)
External I/O ports 3 USB 2.0, 1 HDMI, 1 VGA, 1 RJ-11, 1 RJ-45, 1 Stereo headphone-out, 1 Microphone in
Speakers and microphone Altec Lansing® speakers
Network interface Integrated 10/100BASE-T Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
Modem High speed 56K modem
Wireless technologies Wireless LAN 802.11b/g
Dimensions / weight / warranty
Dimensions (W x D x H) 33.4 cm (L) x 23.7 cm (W) x 3.3 cm (min H) / 4.0 cm (max H)
Weight 2.31 kg
Power supply type 65 W AC Power Adapter
Battery type 6-cell Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion) battery
Warranty 1 year, parts and labour
About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Laptop PriceList and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Compaq Presario CQ40-145TU laptop – Spec and price

  1. Nirav says:

    I have purchased Compaq Presario CQ40-145TU. I want to install Win Xp in it. But it doesn’t allow me to install.
    I insert the bootable xp disc in my laptop. it can only intialise some files and suddnely the fatal error comes up. A blue screen occurs in between the installation.

    Please, give me some solution to install win xp in my laptop.

  2. Nirav says:

    Thank you for your response, Prasad.

    I will follow the steps stated and let you know later.

    Thanks a lot once again…

  3. Nirav says:

    Hi Prasad,

    I followed the steps stated in the link above. But i could not finish the whole process. Processing dialog (step no. 12) took more than 12 hours and still processing….
    I know i must be doing something wrong can you plz guide me?
    Thank you in advance.

  4. Amalik says:

    Hi Prasad,
    Thanks for helping ,I’m looking for the XP driver for my CQ40-145TU .

    Thanks

  5. rahul says:

    when i instaal window xp in cq40 145tu it instaal
    but sound driver does no support plz help me
    what u do for the supporting???????????

  6. Alvin says:

    Hi. I have recently purchased this laptop with amd turion processor. Suddenly my laptop crashed and does not boot anymore. Nothing is displayed in the screen and LED lighs are blinking beside CAPS lock and ALTEC lansing. Does anybody encountered this problem? I’m planning to bring it to where I purchased it.

  7. dgrao says:

    finally i installed every thing in cq40 145tu laptop(winxp with drivers), anybody requires do mail me.

  8. agung says:

    I have problem in this laptop. I often listen some disturbing voice from the speaker.
    Please help me to solve this problem.
    I installed Windows Vista Ultimate (not installing sound card driver yet)
    Thanks before:-)

  9. vamsi says:

    hi dgrao,
    i installed windowsxp 64bit in cq40 145-tu. but i need a drivers. please help me myemail vamsikrishna.deva@rediffmail.com

  10. pravina says:

    compaq presario cq40-145 this laptot AUU audio driver not installed, plz give me a driver

    • Santosh says:

      Hi,
      Did you get the Audio Driver?I need the audio driver.Rest of the drivers I have installed.Please give me the links for audio Driver.

  11. Bhushan says:

    Hi. dgrao, Can i know your mail id pls. I need your assistance to install drivers in my Laptop.

  12. Anu says:

    Hello Sir,
    i hv compaq preasrion CQ40 145TU. i want to install window vista in my laptop bt it got sm problem in 2nd installation phase when it ask for complete installtion. during complete installation it got hang and dsnt show ny progress in it..plz help me and give sm solution so dat i can prevent my data which is saved in other drive..

  13. ramesh says:

    Hey Anu, if it is in warranty, then you can take it to compaq service center, they will install it for you. I have done the same for my laptop , but model was different.

  14. Jovy Bulos says:

    Hello friend. My advice for you is to give a bit patience evrytime you finish installing any application specially OS(Operating System) coz normally Windows doesnt give any indicator while doing there background configuration on detecting hardware and installing some DLL(Dynamic Link Libraries) files. So give it some time. Just try this it works. Good luck friend. =)

  15. Dipak Purbey says:

    does it support 64 – bit operating system…

  16. ANKIT says:

    hey wat is the price of this laptop

    compaq cq40 145 tu

    i buy with 44900

  17. pravin says:

    i have a cq 40 -144tu

    when i power on laptop first it gets on then after 4to6 second caps lock led & wifi led starts to blink and no display please reply wwhere is the problem

  18. seiya says:

    how much is it per May, 2010 ?

    and can it installed with windows7? do it work properly??
    thanks..

  19. can i install windows7 on my cq 40-145 tu, will i be able to re install windows, later with my recovery disks, vista if i wish to…. pleeeeeeezz help me i am confused.. coz vista gets very slow under few days every time i recover and since it came preloaded i only have recovery disks.. will windows seven givw me any problem ?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

