HP Pavilion dv4-1318TU laptop – Spec and price

HP-DV4-1200

Hardware
Product Name dv4-1318tu
Product Number VB619PA#ACJ
Microprocessor 2.2GHz Intel Core2 Duo Processor T6400
Microprocessor Cache 2MB L2 Cache
Memory 4096MB
Memory Max 8192 MB
Video Graphics Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500MHD (shared)
Hard Drive 320G (5400 RPM)
Multimedia Drive LightScribe SuperMulti 8X DVD±RW with Double Layer Support
Display 14.1” Diagonal WXGA High-Definition HP BrightView Widescreen Display (1280 x 800)
Network Card Integrated 10/100BASE-T Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
Wireless Connectivity 802.11bg WLAN
Sound Altec Lansing Speakers

SRS Premium Sound

Keyboard 101 key compatible
Pointing Device Touch Pad with On/Off button and dedicated vertical Scroll Up/Down pad
External Ports
  • 3 USB 2.0
  • HDMI Version 1.3b
  • eSATA + USB 2.0
  • VGA
  • RJ-45
  • Expansion Port 3
  • 2 Headphone out
  • Microphone in
  • Consumer IR
Security
  • Kensington MicroSaver lock slot
  • Power-on password
Power
  • 65W AC Adapter
  • 6-Cell Lithium-Ion battery 47Whr
Software
Operating System:
Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium with Service Pack 1 (32-bit)

About saysprasad

Im a freedom lover.
This entry was posted in Laptop PriceList and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to HP Pavilion dv4-1318TU laptop – Spec and price

  1. Dear Sir,

    We want this hp product price list (dv41318tu) laptop.

  2. Kunal says:

    I got a offer of 43500 for dv4-1318tu included taxes….

  3. Manoj NPB says:

    T6400 is 2.00 Ghz. Not 2.2. HP website also wrongly updated

  4. jass says:

    iv got this book got it a month back ,kinda when it was launched for about 47000 incl taxes
    whos sellin dis for 43??

  5. Ram says:

    Hi Kunal

    I am interested in DV4-1318-TU. Pl let me know if u can get me at this price coz Croma is charging 48k plus Rs 1800/- for 1 year extended warrenty or Rs 3000/- for 2 years extended warranty. Also let mje know are the other key accessories that you can get @ Rs 43500/-

  6. Rajan says:

    Hi ,
    I planned to buy Hp Pavilion d4-1318TU, Somebody suggest me is it worth enough to purchase for 49,000/- including carry case and tax.

    Also Please suggest me a HP Laptop inthe same price range,
    Requirement: 4GB RAM and atleast 250 GB Hard disk

    • Harsh says:

      Hi actually i m from gujarat and i have dv4 1318tu laptop i have bought it before few days at 46000rs. with carry case(lather bag) and a usb mouse and laptop cover head phone……

      • Nikhil says:

        That’s weird, coz my sis picked one up from Croma in August ’09 for Rs. 43,500/- inclusive of all taxes and got the HP Carry Case, Headphones, USB Mouse and a copy of an Anti-virus software for free. I jus had a look at the receipt and yea, jus Rs. 43,500/-

        P.S.: Its a good model. Worth it.

        • Chandrashekar Thimmappa says:

          can you pls give me the address and phone number of the shop where you bought the laptop.Even i am wishing to buy one.Pls do it as soon as possible

    • SALEEM says:

      i can sell my hp pavilion dv4 1318tu at Rs 45000 only……………….
      if you need call me at =+918803832091 or 8803832091

  7. Romil says:

    1318TU is available with me @42450 All Inclusive

  8. Romil says:

    call on 9372430046 for the availability

  9. prahlad says:

    it’z very cool.i m satisfied.cost45800.but system becomes gradually slow n the disk drive is just gone within 15 days.otherwise i m satisfied…….

  10. sharath says:

    hey is ther anybody who can get me HP DV6-1152TX at a lesser price than 55k??…. plz do reply

  11. Maalik says:

    Hello I am using dv4 1318tu this is neither compatable to xp nor to linux.

    • Bharat says:

      I bought dv4 1318tu laptop a month ago and want to load Ubunto. I trired to load it buy id did not went well. Please let me which version of linux is suitable for this model.

      • RITESH says:

        I dont know what type of problem you faced.
        If u proceed the loading of Ubunto on the right way,it will not create any problem

      • Shareef says:

        Hi Bharat

        There are some compatibility issue with dv4 and ubuntu.. try checking the compatibility in ubuntu forum page. you can post ur query directly in ubuntu forum for answers. But be specific like Audio doesnt work etc.

  12. Nipendra says:

    This is available in 47,000 in DASS pune, It is good looking “Jhakaas” Laptop.

  13. Pratik prasenjit says:

    I want to buy this laptop…can ne one let me knw the disavantages of this particular laptop……n can ne one lemme knw abt the fingerprint recognition ???whether it is available in this laptop??

  14. Sasi says:

    is any tech problem n this model please replay me

  15. tom says:

    chaattan. Very poor

  16. Shina says:

    I need XP driver for my Hp pavilion Dv5
    kiss_90@yahoo.com

  17. BHANU DAMN GAMER says:

    can anyone temme bout dis dv4-1318TU laptop /????plz reply 2day nly

  18. prashant says:

    i have to purchase hp dv4-1318TU laptop, but some of my frend problem in using C++,vb.net in windows vista.
    can xp will be install in hp dv4-1318tu series and after instaalin all drivers will work properly.

  19. rohit says:

    hey i bought it today and i found it nice…..i bought it in 45500 rs….is the amount reasonable or dis is cheaper in price now??please let me know….

  20. Sarvy says:

    I bought it today for 42500/-.

  21. raj says:

    hai…
    i would like to buy hp pavilion dv4 1318tu for Rs 43,600. Is it reasonable price or not…?
    Is it useful to work with .net?
    Give Reply…

  22. Arshid says:

    Hi all

    I would like to confirm about DV4 1318tu model laptop , it is just worth Rs. 45200/- which i bought from Nehru Place last weak, now i just want to confirm that if i would install Windows XP then it will work smoothly as everybody know XP is user friendly and Windows Vista is little bit difficult handle and the partition size of the drive is not good so is anybody aware about this model to get some details ..

  23. Arshid says:

    Hi all

    Kindly let me know the above update as its quit urgent if some has any knowledge about it ..waiting for the reply ..

  24. vivek11vns says:

    hi,can you tell the drawbacks of dv4 1318tu

  25. rajesh says:

    we will get it sure for 47000/- inlcuding all taxes…

    i think der wer no drawbacks in dz….

  26. sachin kumar gupta says:

    i need recovery drivers for my dv-1318 hp pavailion

  27. devendragalav says:

    i need recovery drivers for my dv-1318 hp pavailion

  28. Lekhraj Mehra says:

    i need recovery drivers for my dv-1318 hp pavailion,
    i am facing problem in finger reader , remote and quick lunch button.

  29. smile says:

    Hii,
    I have HP DV4 1318TU. I have unistald VISTA and instald XP with drivers too..but when i use a 3D software, it says that error due to problem wih open GL compliance..any idea what shall i do abt it?????

  30. It Very Nice I like This New Leptop Reveiws

  31. John says:

    Dear sir/madam
    could you please send me the price list through email address mentioned?

    Regards,
    Jahn

  32. anup says:

    Hii,
    I have HP DV4 1318TU. I have unistald instald XP with drivers pzl sir…

  33. Salil gupta says:

    any one interested to buy dv4-1318tu……will give it in Rs.41000…..ny 1 wantin to buy pls contact me through mail….
    saldgr8@gmail.com

  34. shyam says:

    i have been using dv4 1318 tu and now it has given me a problem..its been almost a year n my lappi is out of warrenty now. it keeps on restarting.. n when i place it on my bed..it quickly gets restarted within min’s..i did contact my engineer n he was like there is a graphic ati problem..let me know what it could be.. its caps and scroll ligth blinks and there is also no display…….

  35. honey says:

    plz someone send me steps to reinstall window vista from set of 3 recoverys plllllzzzzzzzzz mail it to me at goransh93@yahoo.in. i m w8ng plllllllzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help

  36. sam says:

    hello all,
    i would like to know if there is anyone who know that “is it possible to upgrade graphic card for dv4-1318tu..
    please let me know if any one have any suggestion,
    coz dv4-1318tu has a low graphic memory only 64mb….
    thanks
    sam

  37. sai says:

    i like to sell my 1318tu for 20,000+ any one intrested contact me at nitish.srisai@gmail.com. I am from hyderabad.

  38. S Dinesh Krishnan says:

    New Laptop (Not Used)
    Model : HP Pavilion d4
    Processor : Intel Core i5
    Hard disk : 500 GB
    RAM Size : 4 GB
    Screen Size :14.1 Inch
    Graphics Card :1GB
    1 Shoulder Bag
    Price : 35,000/-
    Contact : 98942-24562

  39. smith barney says:

    Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other
    person’s webpage link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do same for you.

  40. vishnu agarwal says:

    I have HP Pavallion DV4 -1318 tu Laptop,I change vista to xp windows After that I have not able to listen to voice (sound problem ) no available sound driver for this xp. Any can solve my problem.Plz solve my laptop sound problem

  41. Sandeep says:

    Sir ,
    This is Rajendra. I have HP Pavilion DV4 1318TU model laptop which i bought it in 2009.It had a SIM card slot when a battery is removed. I would like to know how I can use the SIM card and any software is required to use it… Please mail me if possible ” sandeeprahul26@gmail.com

Leave a comment